See Kate Spiro in Silence

silenceNoText-WEB-800x530

Kate Spiro stars in this Mercury Theatre Colchester, Wiltshire Creative and Unity Theatre Liverpool Production:

1996. London. It’s Ewa’s birthday. Her daughter Anna is coming home from university with a secret to share but Maria has some news of her own. As wartime memories of Siberia resurface, old steps are retraced to uncover the secrets of the past and a Polish heritage that unites and divides them.

Nicola Werenowska’s funny and fascinating new play hurtles between Warsaw and London over two decades and three generations of a Polish/British family.

Click here for details and tickets

UK Tour Dates:

Mercury Theatre, Colchester – Fri 12 – Sat 20 Oct

Norwich Arts Centre – Tue 23 Oct

Unity Theatre Liverpool – Thur 25 – Sat 27 Oct

The Dukes, Lancaster – Tue 30 Oct

York Theatre Royal – Fri 2 – Sat 3 Nov

Sir John Mills Theatre, Ipswich – Mon 5 Nov

The Marlowe Studio, Canterbury – Tue 6 & Wed 7 Nov

Minghella Studios, Reading – Thu 8 Nov

POSK Theatre, Hammersmith – Fri 9 Nov

Salisbury Playhouse – Tue 13 – Sat 17 Nov